cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BT Basic With Plusnet

FIXED
Blade0890
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-05-2019

BT Basic With Plusnet

Hello

I have been looking online and there seems to be no clear answer to this question,

If you have a BT Basic Phone Line can you then order Plusnets Broadband Only Package and if so is there restrictions on ADSL or Fibre. Is there anyone currently who does use this setup or something similar.

Thanks
7 REPLIES 7
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,803
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 1,139
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Fibre to Everything Else

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
jab1
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,039
Thanks: 2,035
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet

Welcome to the forums, @Blade0890 . In answer to your question, and maybe things have changed in the many years since I joined PN, BT Basic is incompatible with broadband services - I'm going back to the days when you had 56kbps dial-up access though.

John
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 24,803
Thanks: 4,489
Fixes: 1,139
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet

You can get it with BT https://btplc.com/Inclusion/ProductsAndServices/BTBasic/BTBasicBroadband/
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
Blade0890
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-05-2019

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet

Thanks for your reply

What I was hoping you could do was have the BT basic landline and then take a Plusnet broadband only package,

Thanks
Warwick
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 594
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet

Fix

Hi @Blade0809

 

Thanks for your question.

Unfortunately BT Basic is not a product that we can support as this is a BT stand alone product, as a result it is listed as an incompatible product with any of our services which will cause any orders place to reject.

 

Sorry if this wasn't the response you were hoping for, let us know if you need any further assistance.

Blade0890
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎29-05-2019

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet

Thank you for the information 

MasterOfReality
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,639
Thanks: 275
Fixes: 57
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: BT Basic With Plusnet

No worries @Blade0890 

 

If we can ever be of more help please do not hesitate to get in touch. 

 

Kind Regards, 

MoR

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 MoR
 Plusnet Help Team