cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add exception in Plusnet Mcafee

Highlighted
rondon9897
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎26-02-2015

Add exception in Plusnet Mcafee

Hi there,

Does anyone know how I can exclude a folder on my computer from any scanning/protection from the Plusnet Mcafee? The interface is really difficult to use and I can't find the right option.

Cheers

3 REPLIES
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,532
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Add exception in Plusnet Mcafee

I dont use it , but is there not a option of Custom scan ? you should be able to chose in there

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
decomplexity
Rising Star
Posts: 493
Thanks: 26
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Add exception in Plusnet Mcafee

Intel's McAfee antivirus (etc) packages give very inadequate protection indeed and engender a false sense of security.

Kaspersky, Norton or Bitdefender Internet Security packages are far better bets.   Usual disclaimers   

Zen from May 17. PN Business account from 2004 - 2017
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,145
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 117
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Add exception in Plusnet Mcafee

Hi there @rondon9897 If you click on the Virus and Spyware Protection tab, and then click on Scan Your PC you should have an option to select a custom scan where you can exclude folders from a scan. I hope this helps you.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff