Did you mean: 

£1 Domain help

NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro
Fixes: 3

£1 Domain help

Hi
So I have a website - www.site-for-eyes.puzl.com
and was wondering if I can transfer this website onto my ne £1 .co.uk domain?
Also why do I need to pay via credit/debit card and can it not just be added onto my bill and taken off by DD?
I'm quite new to all these domains etc... as I've always gone through a registrar
NE
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. Sky Ultrafast (G.Fast) Customer using a Sky Hub 4.2. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs_Up
10 REPLIES 10
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

Re: £1 Domain help

It would appear that you can register and host it for email only - no webspace included
Is that what you want
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro

Hi OldJim
I didn't see your post before you edited.
I'm not going to bother transferring the site etc... As I'm paying 1&1 since 2000 for a website that DOES need updating(I bet you think it does as well!) www.site-for-eyes.co.uk
However I'm trying to set up the £1 domain for email use to give to family members ending in @danjoux6.co.uk
However Plusnet's domain wizard is coming back as "We are having problems checking if your domain is available"
I've checked with WHOIS which says that it timed out on searching and entering it into URL just says 'can't find server' as if it doesn't exist.
So it is not going smoothly!
NE
Ex Plusnet Fibre customer. Sky Ultrafast (G.Fast) Customer using a Sky Hub 4.2. If you wish to say thanks, please click the thumbs up Thumbs_Up
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

That's probably because www.nominet.org.uk appears to be down!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
NorthEasterner
Aspiring Pro

Since it's been up - the registration has been successful for www.danjoux6.co.uk
It's now awaiting approval from the registrar
NE