cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

site to site transfer to plusnet FTP how?

Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

site to site transfer to plusnet FTP how?

I can site to site transfer on other FTP's with either dis/enabling passive mode on the upload but not on PN's, so does site to site work to PN FTP or not?

I'm using flashFXP atm
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
2 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,878
Registered: 04-04-2007

site to site transfer to plusnet FTP how?

What error message does it give you?

Try using ftp-proxy.plus.net rather than using ftp.plus.net (assuming you are using the normal homepages server).

Have you also checked the other ftp site to ensure that is not at fault?

Chris
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

site to site transfer to plusnet FTP how?

hmm using proxy cured it thanks
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017