cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

jhaving an E-mail proberlem

N/A

I am getting a virus on average one every 15 mins to an hour telling me that my iE-mail is going to be shut down and its filling my inbox like flys, it looks like i am sending them from address like admin@cornet.plus.com and support@cornet.plus.com and other things and its really annoying any help please can someone help me?
12 REPLIES
N/A

Yeah, I'm starting to get these as well but mine are about 3-5 a day. Don't open the attachments no matter how legit the message looks, they all contain the W32.mytob.xx@mm virus.

I'll post back if I discover a way to stop em.
N/A

Cornet

This seems to have been covered in another thread entitled (unhelpfully) "Puzzled".
N/A

if it helps to know since that post about a day later they just stopped, weather plusnet have checked into it or something has stopped them.

I idddent know this was allready covered, its my first time on these forums, its nice to know it wasent jsut me.

I appreate your reply and thank you.
N/A

well i've just started getting loads of email from admin@sayceuk.plus.com telling me that my password has been succesfully changed and then that my accounts have been suspended. they all contain an attachment. i have never had problems like this before so what the hell is happening. if i didn't know much about email scams then i would have been really worried and opened the attachments but how can they be using my account to send mail?
N/A

ya it is quite streange, but m9ine has defoentlly stopped now. the viruses that I was getting have jsut stopped out the blue not long after I posted on here.

but ya I know how fristrating it is, and well done for not opening them, I diddent eaither. keep us informed please in whats happeneing.
N/A

Mine too, just like cornet, have suddenly stopped. I was getting about 5 every day for just over a week, but now, just out of the blue, they seem to have stopped.

Good Luck
N/A