cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Engineer install details

N/A

Engineer install details

I am still trying to get my head around some of the financial and running administation of certain setups of ADSL.

One of the major headaches I have had since I started working with ADSL is the engineer installed account.

After working with this company now for allmost 18 months, I have only just had light of the bill, which I muyst say, I was most unimpressed with. So much for BTO trying to become competative.

I have no knowledge of when the line was installed, other than it has now been here for 3 1/2 years.

The line in question is dedicated to ADSL, having been installed for the sole purpose. However, for some twisted and bizzar reason, it is not under our name, but the person who ordered the ADSL line (this person had no affiliation, other than typing the details into a webpage).

Having now seen the bill, I have noticed we are being billed directly by BT (not BTO) on there new style billing paper.

The items listed are the BTO product we have and as such, the payment goes direct to BT (who in turn must send it on).

Is this standard practice with Engineer installs? Or is this somthing to do with the old style BTO billing?
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran

Engineer install details

Its an Openworld thing. I've got engineer installed ADSL Home (Ive had ADSL since before Self Install was around), this is billed for through PlusNet.

Im sure you should still be able to cancel if you clarify the details with Openwoe's 'customer support' department, they will then give more info about how to change the address details etc.

changing the address on the actual PSTN line will result in an imediate cease of ADSL but you will still be obliged to pay for it.

Chris
N/A

Engineer install details

I hope to remove the line in question alltogether at some stage this year, at which point, we would be terminating all relations with BTO (kind as I am).