cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Draytek Router and VOIP

N/A

Draytek Router and VOIP

Hello,

Has anyone configured the PlusNet VOIP with a Draytek ADSL Router? I have tried but been unable to make it work.

Anyone with any ideas?

Thank you.
6 REPLIES
N/A

Draytek Router and VOIP

Moved to the VOIP Forum - you're more likely to get an answer in there!
xon
Grafter

Draytek Router and VOIP

I have no experience with the set up of VOIP but you might find it helpful to check here and post your question(s) in the Draytek Users Forum, which I have previously found to be an excellent resource. There is a VOIP section. Good luck.
N/A

Thank you

Thank you, I am really looking for specific help in regards to DrayTek and PlusNet systems. I have configured Draytek to draytek VOIP systems, but I would like to use the SIP provided by Plus net and the plus net VOIP system. Draytek provide 0870 numbers while PlusNet 0845 numbers.

As far as I can tell I should be able to configure my Dratek to use the PlusNet SIP services and thus not need any extra software or phone.

Does anyone use VOIP with PlusNet?
Simon_M
Grafter

Draytek Router and VOIP

AFAIK Draytek & Plusnet both use the standard SIP protocol, so it should be just a case of swapping username, password & server names over.

I assume from what you say that the Draytek lets you plug an analogue phone straight into it & the settings are entered into a page on the router itself.

If you haven't done it already, get Plusnet to issue your 0845 number. It's usually much easier to test the system by ringing that number than finding another working SIP phone to call from.

Don't forget that if you have just changed your Plusnet password because of the recent advice, to change it in the phone too. Guess who forgot & wondered why the phone wouldn't log in. Shockedops: