cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

server error "failed to send FETCH command, when trying to load emails to inbox

james69

server error "failed to send FETCH command, when trying to load emails to inbox

cannot load emails due to this message started occasionally now most of the time.

Can get through sometimes after several attempts.

Did not seem affect laptop but now it does.

8 REPLIES 8
jab1
Legend
Fixes: 248

Re: server error "failed to send FETCH command, when trying to load emails to inbox

@james69 It will be denied, but this IS a Plusnet mail server problem - I don't normally use webmail as I have an email client on my usual machine, but had to use it on my second machine (no client configured at present) and Sunday afternoon into Monday morning, only one attempt out of around 30 succeeded in loading one mailbox,

As soon as my main machine was back in service, normal operation returned. I'm no expert, but I think the IMAP service is borked - note I use POP3 under normal service.

John
dvorak
Fixes: 1,482

Re: server error "failed to send FETCH command, when trying to load emails to inbox

Moderators Note

This topic has been moved from Tech Help to Email

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
jab1
Legend

Just in case any of the email savvy customers on here (or even a PN staffer), ask the question, this happens on Squirrelmail and Roundcube, and was only attempting to pick a maximum of 8 small messages.

John
pvmb
Aspiring Pro
Fixes: 2

@james69 wrote:

cannot load emails due to this message started occasionally now most of the time.

Can get through sometimes after several attempts.

Did not seem affect laptop but now it does.

The fix for this is known and works. See other thread:

Webmail Server Error Failed to send FETCH Command

https://community.plus.net/t5/Email/Webmail-Server-Error-Failed-to-send-FETCH-Command/m-p/1783475#M3...

Townman
Superuser
Superuser