cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

email receiving problems

creativa

email receiving problems

I'm not good with tech stuff but I need to resolve this. I have one email address plus one for +work. I use two addresses, one .plus.com and one with my domain name which I purchased from freeparking and should redirect to plusnet (checked twice and the setting on freeparking are correct). I work on an Mac and use Entourage (2004)
Problem ONE: Totally AT RANDOM, I occasionally do not receive emails from my domain.com email. Neither freeparking nor plusnet seem to be able to help. They say setting are correct, not their problem.  Causing big problems with work. Help! Any ideas? Would moving the domain to plusnet help? How does one do that?
Problem TWO: in the past two or three months I often have had connection problems to the server. On a few occasions when connection has been re-established I've received from plusnet over 200 old emails, from both addresses, which I alrealdy had, going back as far as a month. Plusnet says I should switch the 'leave a copy of email on server off',  I checked and it's off for one address on for the other. i switched both off. Has anyone had similar problems, is Entourage causing particular problems?
Thanks
1 REPLY 1
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 315

Re: email receiving problems

Quote from: creativa
I'm not good with tech stuff but I need to resolve this. I have one email address plus one for +work. I use two addresses, one .plus.com and one with my domain name which I purchased from freeparking and should redirect to plusnet (checked twice and the setting on freeparking are correct). I work on an Mac and use Entourage (2004)
Problem ONE: Totally AT RANDOM, I occasionally do not receive emails from my domain.com email. Neither freeparking nor plusnet seem to be able to help. They say setting are correct, not their problem.  Causing big problems with work. Help! Any ideas?