cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

email forwarding from 123Reg/Host Europe

rooky
Grafter

Re: email forwarding from 123Reg/Host Europe

Me too having issues night before yesterday. I’ve been with 123 for years no problem being forward. We need plus net to sort this ASAP pls. Long term customer here unhappy 

123 said you need remove SFP check ?

rooky
Grafter

I personally don’t think plus net bothered I told them at lunch time yesterday plenty time sort it. They ignoring the sfp check to be removed too I don’t think they know what they doing these days plus net just going downhill. Can’t wait to move when contract up
MrE
Dabbler

Interesting that others haven’t had problems with this set up over long term.

I’ve had several instances of 123Reg server failures over the years. I’ve been using this approach for 17 years with variousI SP email systems. This is the first email failure I’ve had with Plusnet in the 6 years I’ve been with them.

This one is particularly annoying as it looks like incoming mails are lost and I’ve no idea if I’ve missed important emails or not. I’ve had to resort to sending an email to likely senders asking them to resend.

I’m thinking of biting the bullet and signing up for Microsoft Exchsnge Online to simplify the setup.

rooky
Grafter

What method you using now
MrE
Dabbler

As a workaround during the current problems I’ve changed the forwarding setting at 123Reg to a gmail account.
rooky
Grafter

I have requests Plusnet to remove SFP check they just totally ignore it. 123 the network said this will solve the problem.
timbob1

Exactly the same problem here. Clearly PlusNet have changed something as this has worked for me for years until yesterday. No response to the ticket I raised so far.

rooky
Grafter

Yes they have surely. But they don’t seem know what the issue is 

erniehug

I've just logged the same problem too. I've reset my forwarding to gmail addresses for now.

burgesstribe