cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stopped receiving emails, incorrect reports of mailbox full.

DH54
Hooked

Stopped receiving emails, incorrect reports of mailbox full.

Sorry I am new to this forum and quite framnkly find it difficult to navigate.

This post shold probably be a new one but I cannot work out hope to do that..

My issue is with a madasfish account too.  The account has stopped receiving emails - apparently the mailbox is full - but it isn't full at all. 

Is there anyone who can help with this - I have two madasafish accounts and one is working fine.

I am not tech savvy so am struggling..

Moderator's note:
Thread moved to its own topic and retitled
12 REPLIES 12
Baldrick1
Fixes: 420

Re: Stopped receiving emails, incorrect reports of mailbox full.

@DH54   Welcome to the Plusnet Community Fora.

To start a new topic navigate to the top of the board and select the pink ‘Start a topic’ field.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 162

How do you assert that the mailbox is not full?

If I recall correctly MAAF mailboxes have a 250MB hard limit. That allowance includes all folders - sent and deleted - not just the inbox.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

DH54
Hooked

Sorry but I am finding the forum difficult to navigate.

I have an issue with my madasafish emails on Outlook.  The outgoing server has apparently 'dropped' which means I can't send emails.  The settings I had been using for a number of years sucessfully are 'mail.madasafish.com' for both incoming and outgoing servers.  Every few second a pop-up box appears asking me to confirm my login to madadsafish. the login is correct but it keeps popping up.