Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setting up Seamonkey

mickeblue
Dabbler

Setting up Seamonkey

Hi there!
Can anyone give me a quick run through for setting up SeaMonkey mail?
Since last weeks big webmail glitch my install of SM stopped connecting to the server ~ I tried un/reinstalling but I'm not having any luck so I'm probably doing something wrong ( and I'm still waiting for a response from tech support ~ maybe I'll grow a beard! ).
Any advice would be appreciated.... thanks.
6 REPLIES 6
Chaa006

Re: Setting up Seamonkey

Quote from: mickeblue

Do you need to know how to read Plusnet mail using Seamonkey
(in which case I have no experience, and therefore can't help)
or how to read some other IMAP server and send via Plusnet's
SMTP relay (in which case I might be able to) ?
Details for "other IMAP server/Plusnet SMTP relay" are as follows :
Server type : IMAP server
Server name : Fully qualified DNS name
Username : your username for that server
Connection security : as required
Port : will be automatically set when you select correct connection security
Outgoing server : Relay.Plus.Net
Port : 25
Don't use name & password
Connection security : none
Works as of 11:00 today with a Microsoft Exchange IMAP server.
dick:green Quote tags fixed.
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 315

Perfect fodder for a Community Library article! I'vev taken the opportunity to create one which you can find here. Remember, *anyone* can create Community Library support articles, it's not limited to us staffers.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Product Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

mickeblue
Dabbler

Quote from: Chaa006

Do you need to know how to read Plusnet mail using Seamonkey
(in which case I have no experience, and therefore can't help)
or how to read some other IMAP server and send via Plusnet's
SMTP relay (in which case I might be able to) ?
[Moderator's note by Dick (Strat) Quote tags fixed.