Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPF Record

FIXED
PeterAJ
Hooked

SPF Record

Over the last year or so, whenever I send an email to a gmail.com address it bounces back with this message:
"To verify messages are authenticated, Google performs checks on messages sent to Gmail accounts. To improve email delivery, we recommend that you always set up SPF, DKIM, and DMARC for your domains

My domain is at CentralNic are they are saying:
Your domain westwinds.uk.com is on the nameservers below - you would need to speak with your mail provider for this domain (your MX entry points to mx.avasin.plus.net ) and once they have provided you with the correct SPF record to add into your zone you would do so through your nameserver provider. 

ns1.force9.net
ns2.force9.net.

My question to the Community is - How do I implement the advice I've been given. Please bear in mind I'm a novice in these matters. Many thanks.

19 REPLIES 19
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 398

Re: SPF Record

Start by reading through this thread https://community.plus.net/t5/Email/Cannot-send-to-gmail-addresses/m-p/1934005#M44287 and then come back with questions

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

PeterAJ
Hooked

Thanks MisterW

I've amended my email setting per "Mitigating email delivery failures (notably Gmail)" but emails to @gmail.com addresses still bounce back.

How can I check the new setting is correctly configured?

Or can I try something else?

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser

@PeterAJ I checked here https://mxtoolbox.com/SuperTool.aspx?action=mx%3awestwinds.uk.com&run=toolpage

Select SPF record lookup from the drop-down  and click

It's looks ok to me. I assume you are sending via the Plusnet servers relay.plus.net ?