Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rejected Email as 552

Total_Chaos
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Rejected Email as 552

I get used to some of my automatically forwarded email from my gmail account to my Plusnet being rejected as spam when it isn't, but the following is an interesting one.  I actually received it though I should not as marked undeliverable. I checked the senders domain and their mx server is at google so it's not as registered at one domain (DKIM) but being sent via a different route.  I have attached as a file and snipped at various places to remove sensitive information.

5 REPLIES 5
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 160

Re: Rejected Email as 552

@JW 

Is there enough detail in the attachment for a fishing trip please?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Total_Chaos
Rising Star

Probably. 🙂

I was a Network Manager and always wanted as much information as possible for investigating, troubleshooting, etc and assume others do as well.

JW
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Fixes: 24

Hi,

There's both too much and insufficient information in the attachment to take a further look at this. Though using some of what's there, and your forum profile, was enough for someone to see what was going on, as all we need is the sender and recipient addresses and the date of the email.

The message in question looks to have been flagged due to a combination of factors that combined to match a fingerprint. Though to properly handle it as a false positive we'd need a full copy of the original message in rfc822 format so someone could pass it to Cloudmark for review.

Jon W
 Plusnet
Total_Chaos
Rising Star