Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet mail on Thunderbird and Yahoo mail on Thunderbird

FIXED
stathe
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Plusnet mail on Thunderbird and Yahoo mail on Thunderbird

Thunderbird    My Yahoo mail failed yesterday and says "The operation on Inbox for my account  at yahoo.co.uk responded CLIENT Bug Select command   is not valid in this state "

Thunderbird    Plusnet mail connection to server timed out  from this morning

IMAP  I am not an expert

24 REPLIES 24
spraxyt
Resting Legend
Fixes: 75

Re: Plusnet mail on Thunderbird and Yahoo mail on Thunderbird

Has this worked OK for some time before these problems occurred? It looks like log in is failing on both accounts. Is your normal internet access working OK and at normal speed?

David
stathe
Rising Star

Yes my speed is below ,2 because of where I am all works as it has and can use this and yahhoo web mail but unable to get into Thunderbird now for e mail 

stathe
Rising Star

I am unable to make any progress with Thunderbird due to my lack of knowledge and ability so am useing  webmail  for all my e mail Though it was handy to get my yahoo and plusnet mail in one place 

stathe
Rising Star

I would still like to use Thunderbird for my Plusnet and Yahoo Mail  but am still unable to get or send mail

spraxyt
Resting Legend

There is a service status announcement in force at the moment that some users are having problems accessing mail with PC clients. However since your problems are long term the general problem is likely to be coincidence.

Do you have Thunderbird set up on a desktop PC, and is its operating system Windows 10?

David
stathe
Rising Star

Windows 7 Professional 64 bit Service Pack 1 on my desktop  Thunderbird stopped on October  6th  about a month ago  as did my plusnet mail  both  IMAP    Mail works on my android  pad . Not Thunderbird .   I can get both as webmail  But It has been fine for ages prior to 6-10-17 I am not very " tech savy"