cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not recognising account username

AeonsDead

Not recognising account username

Hi, i'm new to plusnet. Having recieved my router kit in the mail before i had any e-mails sent to my associated gmail account, i thought i'd try and log onto my newly created plusnet e-mail to see if any messages had been sent there.
I am able to log into the main part of the website with account details, connection settings, tools etc. but whenever i try to log in to webmail it says my username/password is not recognised. I definitely set up an address when i joined plusnet. Also i tried setting it up in OutlookExpress but no luck either. Is it just because i am a new user? and it will take a short while for the e-mail account to be set up?
11 REPLIES 11
JymboP

Re: Not recognising account username

Send an email to your PlusNet email from an external account - this creates the mailbox (a known bug).
BenTrimble
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

As you entered an external email address during signup, we didn't create any mailboxes. Head to this link which will prompt you to create a new mailbox. Send it an email then you'll be up and running.
AeonsDead

Thanks for your help Ben, it is working now.
Kozma
Dabbler

I've just set up a Plusnet email address using the link above.  It didn't ask for a password.
I have tried to log in using email address username@username.plus.com and the password I registered when I joined Plusnet, but getting the message, "ERROR: Connection dropped by IMAP server."
** Edit - Scrap that.  I've now received the email re setting up a new email and it says to wait 4 hours for it to be set up.
Kozma
Dabbler

Just tried to log in again and getting the error message, Error: Connection dropped by IMAP server.
spraxyt
Resting Legend
Fixes: 75