Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Email not working on outlook 2010 - and not working properly on webmail either

albert
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Email not working on outlook 2010 - and not working properly on webmail either

Can anyone help? I have been having problems with emails not sending from outlook 2010 (although they do sometimes come in, often after a long delay). I get an error message saying .PST file corrupted.

So I thought I'd try webmail. It does work after a fashion - sometimes. But quite often I get a message saying that a Fetch command has failed.

We had a power cut a few days ago.

My question is: is the problem with PlusNet or do I need to fix something in my pc?

Help gratefully received as I'm not very technical, being a child of the pre-digital age.

13 REPLIES 13
Townman
Superuser
Superuser
Fixes: 157

Re: Email not working on outlook 2010 - and not working properly on webmail either

Hi Albert,

Sad that no one has picked this up on the Plusnet mail forum - possibly because this is not a Plusnet problem, but a PC / Outlook problem.  In case you are still having issues, a quick google search found this which should help How to repair personal folder file (.pst) - Outlook | Microsoft Docs

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

albert
Rising Star

Re: Email not working on outlook 2010 - and not working properly on webmail either

Thanks, Townman, I appreciate your reply.

I found that link some while ago. I tried some of their suggestions but it didn't make any difference.

I think that the problem is with Outlook 2010 but MS no longer support it. But I'm not going to pay for Office again!

Townman
Superuser
Superuser

The next page from that link Inbox Repair tool (Scanpst.exe) run multiple passes - Outlook | Microsoft Docs - states ...