cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All email deleted during downgrade

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2020

All email deleted during downgrade

I've been a loyal plusnet customer for 15 years but unfortunately had to move to BT FTTP Fibre as I live in a village and you could not provide this service, I requested a mail only account via a telephone conversation with CS team which was raised on a ticket against my account. It's been my main mail account for all these years. Yesterday I called as I receive emails to say my mailbox has been deleted and was passed through 3 different staff before finally being informed that my mail only service was in the process of being completed and should be ready today.  today I have checked my default mailbox and all my emails have been removed so I've lost all of my emails and all my logins for insurance, apps, banking which are linked to this account and the aliases now need to be changed. But then I read you've fixed it for others? I have been a loyal client for 15 years and loved the service you provided and was assured on my initial conversation that I could keep a mail only account and there was no mention that I would lose my emails. Please Help. Thanks in advance hodsow29