cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Visual Studio & DirectX

jabb0
Grafter

Visual Studio & DirectX

Been at this all bloomin day and its still not working.

Its givin me error msgs in the debug window, but they are long and for the best part non-sinsicle, so il not post em till i find someone who can understand em, otherwise id be wasting all our time.

So if there are any Visual Studio Guru's out there i could avail of your assistance plz

Cheers
10 REPLIES
MysteryFCM
Grafter

Visual Studio & DirectX

Wouldn't call myself a 'Guru' by any stretch, but I use VS and would be glad to offer assistance if thats any help?. If not, try the Microsoft newsgroups:

news://msnews.microsoft.com
jabb0
Grafter

Visual Studio & DirectX

Nice one,

Im a noob, i got VS2003 for free cos my uni has some kinda alliance with MS.

Now i am working on a game written C++ which makes use of directX.
I have had bother all day tryin to set this up at home, i have downloaded the directx SDK and linked all the required libs via tools and project properties.

I Get
1 error
LINK : warning LNK4075: ignoring '/EDITANDCONTINUE' due to '/INCREMENTAL:NO' specification

and 19 warnings much like this
main.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _D3DXLoadMeshFromX@28 referenced in function "public: long __thiscall CZenMesh::LoadXFile(char *)" (?LoadXFile@CZenMesh@@QAEJPAD@Z)
(i can give em all if ya want)

before when it complained about missing libs and not finding this that and the other i could handle, now this i cant even understand.

wot ya think?
MysteryFCM
Grafter

Visual Studio & DirectX

jabb0
Grafter

Visual Studio & DirectX

nice one,

I am understanding a bit better now, but still not got much of a clue...
In the msg
LINK : warning LNK4075: ignoring '/EDITANDCONTINUE' due to '/INCREMENTAL:NO' specification
i can find where /INCREMENTAL:NO, but if i change this it goes even madder.