cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A360 dynamode

N/A

A360 dynamode

I recently got the usb broadand modem when i got plus.net broadband suscription - ive got redhat on my computer and it didnt recognise the modem ... so i mailes dynamode and they sent me the drivers ... a .c and .h file. i tried using gcc *.c to compile it put it came up with a whole load of error messages! can any one help me / give me some tipes on how i should be going about installing these drivers ?
assume that i am a newbie to linux!!!

thanks

marc
15 REPLIES
N/A

A360 dynamode

The follwing link is where i have put up the drivers files online permenantly for anyone who would like to download them!

http://www.scrimshire.8m.com/1_multipart_xF8FF_2_461B%20linux_usb.zip

thanks for your time and help!
N/A

A360 dynamode

as that hasnt worked - anyone who would like me to mail them the driver , drop me a line at marc.scrimshire@westminster.org.uk and i will be happy to mail it to them!
Ianwild
Grafter

A360 dynamode

Hi,

I'm just looking now - I think it is the space in the URL - That is invalid. Does the URL have a space in it?

Even putting "%20" doesn't work. Have you considered putting your files on your PlusNet Webspace - It looks vastly more flexible than freeservers!

Regards,
N/A

A360 dynamode

ill put it up now !
N/A

A360 dynamode

permisiion denied -550
just send me a mail - marc.scrimshire@westminster.org.uk ... and i will forward you the files. they arnt large at all!
Ianwild
Grafter

A360 dynamode

permisiion denied -550
just send me a mail - marc.scrimshire@westminster.org.uk ... and i will forward you the files. they arnt large at all!

Have you tried uploaded them to the /HTDOCS directory?

You can't put files in the default directory when using FTP...

Regards,
N/A

A360 dynamode

i ve uploaded it - the file is called a3600linuxusb.zip .... i dont know what the adress will be though ... something like scrimshire.plus.net/.../a3600linuxusb.zip