virus programs

N/A

virus programs

can anybody tell apart from norton what is the best antivirus program around
31 REPLIES
Alecto
Grafter

virus programs

Try reading this excellent tutorial about it. It gives the names of all the major programs.
There will be as many recommendations as there are people reading this post, but I used to use Norton and ditched it for the free AVG Antivirus, and have never looked back.
N/A

virus programs

AVG free Or you could get the 2 year licence for AVG pro from http://www.grisoft.com/doc/1 I've used this one from the begining 10 years now with absolutly no problem .there are others like PC-cillin from http://uk.trendmicro-europe.com to name but 2 .and they are both worth a look
rja66
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

virus programs

Ditto gpattison, ive been using AVG for a few years now & find it great. Regular updates & easy to setup & use.
You can find it here: http://free.grisoft.com/doc/1
N/A

virus programs

thanks guys a great help.
N/A

virus programs

This could be the AVG fan club :lol:
rja66
Rising Star

virus programs

We should be on commission......... Cheesy
N/A

virus programs

Just to buck the trend.... if you do not mind paying a little bit (about £21 per year) F-Prot for Windows is well worth a look in my opinion it is on my wifes machine and I used it since it was F-Prot for DOS and has never let me down.
N/A

virus programs

If you can get it privately for less than an arm and a leg, then Sophos takes some beating. It's on all our work systems and just, um, works.