cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is this the norm , a ticket unanswered for 29hrs?

N/A

being new to plus net have i made a mistake ?

should a support ticket go 25hrs with out response?
27 REPLIES
Community Veteran

It depends what the issue is. It might have gone to a department that dont work weekends. If you post details of the problem here, maybe someone can help or at least help find the reason why its taken so long.

Chris
N/A

I work in IT and if I cannot answer the question I tell the customer that I am working on it, respond rather than ignore the customer.
I have only had Plusnet for 7 days and I am rather shocked and surprised by the rubbish after sale side of the business following the rather professional pre sales side

Its funny I called 5 net providers with the same questions

1. do you have usage capping
2. are you going to offer me a better service than my current provider ( I named them )
3. do you have long support queues
4. Do you feel that you provide good value for money

After the answers I received from plus net sales I am shocked at the actual facts …..
LiamM
Grafter

In order to preserve the resources of the Customer Support Staff... when you go through the ticket process, the ticket ends up in the pool of a specific team depending on which path you choose.

This team should be the ones that can deal with your request and the ticketing system works this out by the path that you follow.

If the team do not work weekends, then it will go unanswered over the weekend, but should be responded to at the beginning of the working week.

Otherwise, all tickets would have to go to the CSC who would only say "I can't solve this and the team that can don't work weekends". That would be a waste of time, and slow down tickets that they actually can solve.
N/A

The question on my ticket should be answerable by the lowest grade of techie