cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

eve-online.com

michaelscott
Grafter
Posts: 594
Registered: 09-08-2007

eve-online.com

Can anybody get to http://www.eve-online.com/ ?

I can get to it via proxy but not with my PlusNet connection.

Tracert suggests everything is fine:

Tracing route to eve-online.com [87.237.39.200] over a maximum of 30 hops:
1 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms www.routerlogin.com [192.168.0.1]
2 48 ms 49 ms 46 ms lo0-plusnet.pte-ag2.plus.net [195.166.128.72]
3 46 ms 47 ms 47 ms ge0-0-0-504.pte-gw1.plus.net [84.92.4.89]
4 46 ms 46 ms 46 ms ge1-0-0-23.ptn-gw2.plus.net [212.159.4.18]
5 47 ms 103 ms 47 ms ge-4-1.metro2-londencyh00.London1.Level3.net [212.113.11.41]
6 50 ms 47 ms 46 ms so-1-3-0.gar1.London1.Level3.net [212.113.3.25]
7 119 ms 50 ms 48 ms 195.50.91.22
8 50 ms 49 ms 48 ms 87.237.39.200



Trace complete.
15 REPLIES
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

eve-online.com

Is working from the office, but taking a rather long time to load.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,206
Thanks: 898
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

eve-online.com

No problem from here except its a bit slow
tssk
Grafter
Posts: 117
Registered: 31-07-2007

eve-online.com

Same here - loads but takes around 30 seconds.
michaelscott
Grafter
Posts: 594
Registered: 09-08-2007

eve-online.com

It loads instantly via proxy
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

eve-online.com

Not loading from home.
Saturn
Grafter
Posts: 732
Registered: 30-07-2007

eve-online.com

Not loading for me
michaelscott
Grafter
Posts: 594
Registered: 09-08-2007

eve-online.com

James, does your office use different DNS servers?
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

eve-online.com

I think I use the same DNS server at home and at work. The IP Address is (obviously) different though.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

eve-online.com

Hi,

DNS lookups all come back fine (the first result is my own DNS server):

C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator.CACTUSJACK\Desktop>dns_domain www.eve-o
line.com
Server: cactusjack
Address: 192.168.0.2

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: www.eve-online.com
Address: 87.237.39.200

Server: ptn-cdns01.plus.net
Address: 212.159.6.9

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: www.eve-online.com
Address: 87.237.39.200

Server: ptn-cdns02.plus.net
Address: 212.159.6.10

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: www.eve-online.com
Address: 87.237.39.200

Server: pth-cdns01.plus.net
Address: 212.159.13.49

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: www.eve-online.com
Address: 87.237.39.200

Server: pth-cdns02.plus.net
Address: 212.159.13.50

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: www.eve-online.com
Address: 87.237.39.200

Page times out though connecting direct, through my own proxy or using Megaproxy. I'd suspect a problem with the site, I've asked a couple of people on IRC to try as well.
Saturn
Grafter
Posts: 732
Registered: 30-07-2007

eve-online.com

It doesn't work for me even if I use the IP address. So that rules out a DNS problem.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,886
Registered: 05-04-2007

eve-online.com

It's working for me, albeit a bit slow.
michaelscott
Grafter
Posts: 594
Registered: 09-08-2007

eve-online.com

Okay. Today they had an extended period of downtime for essential maintenance of the game. It turns out that this maintenance included the website. I've got no explanation why some people can access it and some can't, but CCP say it'll be fully available "soon".
Community Veteran
Posts: 14,469
Registered: 30-07-2007

eve-online.com

I can access the site fine at the moment - not sure if that adds anything to solving your access problems but just in case.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,338
Thanks: 595
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

eve-online.com

I tried accessing it from the office PC (not Plusnet) - it was horrendously slow.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)