cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

download speeds

N/A

download speeds

Hi All
I am very new to this I was just wondering what is a reasonable download speed on 2mb premier account .

Regards Alan
13 REPLIES
jimmcginty
Grafter

download speeds

Depends what you are downloading ?

A file via http e.g. Save as I get ~220 kB/s

p2p I can get > 200 kB/s using a well seeded site, off peak.

Jim
MysteryFCM
Grafter

download speeds

My speeds as of 2 mins ago Sad

Downstream 356 Kbps (44.5 KB/sec) 384 Kbps (inc. overheads)
Upstream 102 Kbps (12.8 KB/sec) 110 Kbps (inc. overheads)

What happened to my lovely 2MB connection?
N/A

download speeds

Mine of 2 mins ago is

Downstream 957 Kbps (119.6 KB/sec) 1033 Kbps (inc. overheads)
Upstream 241 Kbps (30.1 KB/sec) 260 Kbps (inc. overheads)
MysteryFCM
Grafter

download speeds

Rofl, better than mine atleast Wink
N/A

download speeds

Mine of 2 mins ago is

Downstream 957 Kbps (119.6 KB/sec) 1033 Kbps (inc. overheads)
Upstream 241 Kbps (30.1 KB/sec) 260 Kbps (inc. overheads)

What account or plan have you got?
Also what is your usage at the moment and also whats your exchange status like usingthis exchange checker?

There could be many things at play here. It could be thatif your on the BB+ account you have used a certain amount and have been placed on management level 1 ( although with those speeds I very much doubt it as it would be more like 60Kb/s ). The other causes may be that the exchange is contention and so there are many users contending against each other causing a slow down in speed for yourself.

You may also have a problem with your line, although BT will not do anything as it is above the 400kbps minimum acceptable level that BT enforce.

regards,
N/A

download speeds

Hi
I am on 2MB Home Premier the exchange link you sent me states
VP Congestion is Medium
current usage is 337.8MB for the month (only joined this week)

Regards Alan
N/A

download speeds

Hi Alan,