cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Would someone please have a look at ticket number: 20332726?

carrot63
Grafter

Would someone please have a look at ticket number: 20332726 ?

After 6 weeks of dreadful LLU service, I asked for a migration back to BT Max on 21st Sep, which was granted with breathtaking swiftness on the 25th. After Tiscali's interpretation of "up to 7 days" (for a MAC) I was told the BT order had been placed by CSC on 5th Oct, and since then it's all been a bit downhill.

According to BTs order tracker for my phone account the order was supposed to be completed by 12th Oct, and CS claimed a little improbably that:

We will continue to monitor this order until it completes to ensure there are no further problems.

However the only thing achieved by anyone was that BT managed to cut off my phone line on the 11th for a day or so. While I'm no expert on the text of broadband orders, by this point I was getting a little nervous as the oder seemed to be conspicuously lacking a vital component, as I pointed out on the ticket:

The Question 20332726 has been released from hold and sent back to CSC - LLU MAC Requests Awaiting

I've checked the details of the order for moving me back to BT Max on the BT site, and am slightly concerned that the order makes no mention of provisioning BT max.

I'm concerned that I am going to end up without service on Thursday, and wish to clarify that the order as detailed below is in fact correct.

Items in this order
Description Item Quantity Cost Rental
PROVIDE LLU LINE SHARE PSTN 1 £ 0.0 £ 0.0
PROVIDE PROVIDE SMPF - SMPF EXISTS 1 £ 0.0 £ 0.0

Which looks like LLU is being provided and not removed, and it doesn't appear to make any mention of providing IPstream/Max DSL service.

The order on my line back in May when DSL Max was first provided had the line:

PROVIDE BT IPSTREAM MAX