cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who do I speak to about this appalling customer support

N/A

I have had problems with my connection now for over 3 week, I am getting cut off 3 or 4 times a night and customer support just keeps asking me to run tests.

if that was not bad, the test they give me are either not working themselves or they send me to a page that does not work.

I have asked for them to contact me and I am still waiting.

Is there somebody that can give me an E-mail address of somebody in charge so that i can sort this problem out.

I am not a happy man.
22 REPLIES
N/A

Should have added

Does anybody have any good ISP's that they recommend.

Because as soon as I like the look of one, I’m off.

I work in the IT sector and this company is so poor,..... I can't find the words to describe it.
N/A

Hi ,

In a word ZEN internet, No! not the cheapest but not expensive either in an online poll Zen rated better than F9 for a) connection speed, b) reliability c) quality of customer & tech support. I would agree totally with these points. I myself used to work in IT (more than 10years experience, ironically in sys admins & support!!).

**PS: You cannot speak to anyone as F9 DONT answer the phone any more, dont waste your time or money like me hoping to actually get hold of anyone. things must be at rock bottom or in utter chaos if the wont answer phones now!

**If F9 seriously think that you can run an ISP without real support then they have totally lost the plot IMO.

Hope that helps Ivan
ivan@cyteck.coluk

(ex F9 customer 8years, ex F9 forum moderating admins)
N/A

Thanks for the info

I have had no problems with F9 until my exchange got maxadsl then everything went pear shape.

I would not mind if they would just inform me that they know it a problem at their end and not keep asking me to try thinks at home and sending me to web pages that don't work or fail.