cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

aeroalfie
Grafter
Posts: 400
Registered: 03-10-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

This should now put mine and others minds at ease with regards to peak time usage - i still however think you should have had this tool in place before you redesigned the BB+ package.
32 REPLIES
tcs2000
Grafter
Posts: 187
Registered: 02-09-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised to see this on the Usage page.
Well done for getting it on the page Plusnet. Cheesy
It is a BIG help to me on BB+. Smiley
I am hoping that soon Peak Time will be classed as 4pm - Midnight as it is on the Premier package.
N/A

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

tcs2000,

This will not happen. Peak time will remina as 8AM - Midnight for BB+

Regards,
tcs2000
Grafter
Posts: 187
Registered: 02-09-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

I thought it was under review and could come in at the end of March.....
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

The peak time reduction is being worked on for Premier customers, not for Plus customers.
tcs2000
Grafter
Posts: 187
Registered: 02-09-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

So BB+ are going to be stuck with 8am - Midnight for peak time?
Premier is already 4pm - Midnight so why can't BB+ be altered?
It's crazy that you have 2 different peak times anyway!!
At least I'll get a free upgrade (e-mail from Plusnet) to "Up to 8mb" which means my usage limit will then go up to 15gb during peak times.
N/A

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

Quote

At least I'll get a free upgrade (e-mail from Plusnet) to "Up to 8mb" which means my usage limit will then go up to 15gb during peak times.


When did you get told that? When i asked about this i was told BB+ would be put to 8mb but would remain at 5GB a month.
tcs2000
Grafter
Posts: 187
Registered: 02-09-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

Take a look here
http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/network/traffic_management.shtml
but they have a * get out clause!!
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

Hi,

When the up to 2Mbps accounts become up to 8Mbps accounts the usage won't be changing, it will just be the speeds. Up to 8Mbps becomes up 8Mbps, up to 4Mbps becomes up to 16Mbps and up to 8Mbps becomes up to 24Mbps.

The price points will remain the same as will the budgeted usage amounts. The usage figures will only change through changes in the wholesale pricing.
tcs2000
Grafter
Posts: 187
Registered: 02-09-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

Quote
Hi,

When the up to 2Mbps accounts become up to 8Mbps accounts the usage won't be changing, it will just be the speeds. Up to 8Mbps becomes up 8Mbps, up to 4Mbps becomes up to 16Mbps and up to 8Mbps becomes up to 24Mbps.

The price points will remain the same as will the budgeted usage amounts. The usage figures will only change through changes in the wholesale pricing.


What a joke!
Your page clearly states an "up to 8mb" gets 15gb!!
Why do Plusnet keep continually changing the goalpostsHuhHuh
I am starting to get fed up with this ...
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

That's for the current packages. When the speeds are changed where it currently says 'Up To 8mb' it will instead say 'Up To 24mb' with everything else remaining the same.
N/A

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

The difference is that the current up to 8Mb accounts pay a lot more per month for that 15Gb.

The goal posts are not moving, the products are evolving and speeds are getting faster. If you want the 15Gb limit then as now you'll have to pay for it.
tcs2000
Grafter
Posts: 187
Registered: 02-09-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

I currently have "Up to 2mb".
I will get a free upgrade to "Up to 8mb"
The "Up to 8mb" gets 15gb so I should get 15gb.
N/A

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

Yes. If you pay £39.99 for it not if you pay £14.99.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Well done PN for updating BB+ usage toolS

You won't be paying any more for the account. The usage for account is tied to the price point of that account. All we will be doing is changing the speeds of the accounts. The up to 2Mbps account doesn't become the current up to 8Mbps account it just changes the speed and the usage stays the same.

The new up to 8, 16 and 24Mbps accounts don't exist yet, but when they do, the usage will be the same as the up to 2, 4 and 8Mbps accounts respectively.