cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Web Site Down

N/A

Web Site Down

Hi

Our web site has been down of and on for a week now
site:
www.outofthebloom.com
outofthebloom.com
http://ccgi.outofthebloom.plus.com/

yesterday they got it working and come today 16-sep-2005 it's down again.
All we are getting is a php info page for our site.

Yes we have raised tikets, waited on the phone 30/45 mins to talk to someone, only to tell me to raise a ticket.

feed back welcome what to do Smiley

JO
10 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,804
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Web Site Down

Hi there,

All I can see on your cgi space is a single index.php file. All this file contains is:-

<?php phpinfo()?>

Which would give you the php info page you are seeing. There are no other files on your CGI space.

A site is visable via:-
http://www.outofthebloom.plus.com/

Is this the site you are referring to?

I can make changes to arrange for your domain to point here.

Kind Regards,

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

N/A

Web Site Down

MY reply


it seems that there is no one at plus.net that knows about
server configurations. As my web site outofthebloom.com
was working fine yesterday untill someone at plus.net
chaged the configs which has lead t me again to have
no web site outofthebloom.com online.

YOU SAY
"I can make changes to arrange for your domain to
point here."

i SAY just get the site ***** working I am no IT/server guy thats
what I pay you for or is it??

JUST GET MY WEB SITE WORKING. I do not care what you do,
tweek here tweek there
JUST GET MY WEB SITE WORKING.
You were sending me the same stupidities all last week, and then you were apologising for messing me around when you eventually put it right. Now it's gone wrong again after 12 hours you are doing the same thing. Where is Steven Bowel who solved the problem last wednesday?Huh
N/A

Web Site Down

Hi

All I want is to have my web site showing on the internet as
www.outofthebloom.com

2nd
is to know how to setup cute ftp to get all my web pages
just incase plus.net loose the lot

JO


Why does everyone at plus net call it cgi it's just an Apachi server !!!
I was told

Quote
Hi there,

All I can see on your cgi space is a single index.php file. All this file contains is:-

<?php phpinfo()?>

Which would give you the php info page you are seeing. There are no other files on your CGI space.

A site is visable via:-
http://www.outofthebloom.plus.com/

Is this the site you are referring to?

I can make changes to arrange for your domain to point here.

Kind Regards,
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,804
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Web Site Down

Hi again,

Whilst I understand your frustration, I am only trying to help. Perhaps you can answer my question about whether or not the URL provided is the one you want your domain to point to.

I understand perfectly the semantecs of our system but cannot help unless you tell me how you want your domain and site configured.

Kind Regards,

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

N/A

Web Site Down

Hi

It does not matter to me what you need to do, all I want is for my web site
to be working again.

and to be able to cute ftp in to get all my web pages

web site: www.outofthebloom.com

JO

Quote
Hi again,

Whilst I understand your frustration, I am only trying to help. Perhaps you can answer my question about whether or not the URL provided is the one you want your domain to point to.

I understand perfectly the semantecs of our system but cannot help unless you tell me how you want your domain and site configured.

Kind Regards,
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,804
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Web Site Down

Is the website you want www.outofthebloom.com to point to visable at:-

http://www.outofthebloom.plus.com ??

If so, I can sort this out for you and give you the settings you need.

Regards,

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,877
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Web Site Down

@outofthebloom, Bob can't fix this for you until you give him an answer, if you go to www.outofthebloom.plus.com is that the site you want, if so then Bob can fix it for you, if not then further investigation will be needed.
N/A

Web Site Down

Hi

the web pages for my web site are here:
http://www.outofthebloom.plus.com

My web site is:
www.outofthebloom.com

so when you type in the url www.outofthebloom.com
I get my web pages which are on:
http://www.outofthebloom.plus.com

JO

Quote
Is the website you want www.outofthebloom.com to point to visable at:-

http://www.outofthebloom.plus.com ??

If so, I can sort this out for you and give you the settings you need.

Regards,
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,804
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Web Site Down

Hi,

I have made the necessary changes to your account. These should take about 4 hours to propagate.

The settings you will need for your FTP client are as follows:-

FTP server address: ftp.plus.net
username: outofthebloom
password: <your main account password>

If I can be of any other help then let me know.

Kind Regards,

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,229
Thanks: 1
Registered: 12-04-2007

Web Site Down

Wow, nicely handled Bob!!!