cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WOW!!!

N/A

WOW!!!

ROFL! Who needs 8Mb...Check this out!


PlusNet Speed Test
Your current speed is:

220.18 Mbps

Which means you can download at 27.52 MB/sec. from our servers.

53.3 kbps 56k Dial Up
64 kbps ISDN 1 Channel
128 kbps ISDN Dual Channel
460 kbps ADSL 500
920 kbps ADSL 1000
1840 kbps ADSL 2000
225467.9 kbps YOU



Maybe it's the "Super Dooper Ultra Speedy Fast As A Fast Thing Premier Account"

OR

Maybe it's a mistake!

Either way, it made me smile. :lol: :lol: :lol:
11 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 4,729
Registered: 04-04-2007

WOW!!!

So its you who stole all the bandwidth!!!

Chilly
Liam
Grafter
Posts: 2,083
Registered: 04-04-2007

WOW!!!

Yeah, the Speedtester isn't great. However - we have a new one on order! It's a super, duper, fancy one.

Should be able to roll it out very soon!
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,848
Thanks: 156
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

WOW!!!

Hmm ... 220.18 Mbps ...

Right I think speed tester bug is the decimal point is two places too many over to the right Smiley
GersFans
Grafter
Posts: 191
Registered: 30-07-2007

WOW!!!

Quote
Yeah, the Speedtester isn't great. However - we have a new one on order! It's a super, duper, fancy one.


Does it go above 20kb?

:roll:
bobbygeorge
Grafter
Posts: 373
Registered: 30-07-2007

WOW!!!

Quote
Does it go above 20kb?


no chance,

If it did it would simply be taking up too much available bandwidth.

plusnet will probably get the ellacoyas to cap it at about 128K ...

:roll:
N/A

WOW!!!

It's okay folks...panic over. All bandwidth has been restored. It's business as usual... :lol: :lol: :lol:

PlusNet Speed Test
Your current speed is:

2.2018bps

Which means you can download at 0.2752 bytes per sec. from our servers.

0.2254679bps YOU (HA HA HA)
53.3 kbps 56k Dial Up
64 kbps ISDN 1 Channel
128 kbps ISDN Dual Channel
460 kbps ADSL 500
920 kbps ADSL 1000
1840 kbps ADSL 2000

That made me smile too!!! Wink
N/A

WOW!!!

I can do better that that - line sync 6500 Kbps

Speedtest result 49kbps !!
carrot63
Grafter
Posts: 599
Registered: 12-07-2007

WOW!!!

Quote
Quote
Yeah, the Speedtester isn't great. However - we have a new one on order! It's a super, duper, fancy one.


Does it go above 20kb?

:roll:



Why would it need to?
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,848
Thanks: 156
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

WOW!!!

I might try it on my work 10Mb leased line .. it'll probably crash since the speed value is probably stored in a single byte within the database.

Not much chance of a overflow error on a PlusNet connection is there Smiley
N/A

WOW!!!

im getting ISDN speed, according to that.


sounds about right.
Community Veteran
Posts: 13,884
Thanks: 506
Fixes: 6
Registered: 01-08-2007

WOW!!!

Quote
Quote
Quote
Yeah, the Speedtester isn't great. However - we have a new one on order! It's a super, duper, fancy one.


Does it go above 20kb?

:roll:


LOL not at PN speeds no Sad
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!