cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very poor service from F9, change back to Wanadoo

N/A

I have been using Wanadoo broadband now for 18 months and never had a single problem, always login first time.
However I was switched over to F9 on Monday and the first problem was it took 3 or 4 attempts to login in, and once it did log in there was no data transfer - no pages would load in IE/Firefox and the Outlook timed out.
I contacted F9 Technical support Monday night and was told the problem was due to me being given an IP address which someone else was using, the problem would be fixed in a few hours.
On Tuesday night I tried to use the internet again, same problems, so I contacted F9 Technical support again and this time was told there was no problem with the IP address and that I should switch of Zonealarm, I did this but as I had never had any problems with Zonealarm and Wanadoo I thought this was unlikly to help, and it made no difference.
I was then told to remove all telephones from the line, this made no difference of cause so at this point I gave up Tuesday night.
I then rang F9 technical support again Wednesday to be told that there was a problem with my Zonealarm and I should unistall it and ring back, I did this and waited another 10 minutes to get back to techincal support only to be told that the problem was down to me having an IP address the same as someone else!
At this point I was told the problem would be fixed, but guess what still not working as of 7am to Thursday, I am now in my 4th day of no internet.

Also I have lost track of the number of times I have been asked "is the little green light on the modem flashing?"

As I am a new user to F9 broadband I can only guess this poor service / help is the norm?

Username: Callerid
8 REPLIES
N/A