cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Very disgruntled new customer

N/A

Migrated in to +net Premier, monthly contract, 3 weeks ago on the promise of a totally unrestricted, uncapped service. (actual words of the adviser on the pre-sales telephone call)

Recently recieved the dreaded email containing the new T's & C's, which I was was extremely dissapointed about, as I'm an amature film editor and transfer alot of data, day or night.

Decided to take my business else where, requested MAC code, only to be told I can migrate, but it's going to cost me £14.99!!!!

I'm know there are some who are much worse off than me (Those who signed up for 12 months etc. etc.) and I'm sure some of you are thinking, traffic shaping at peak times is not that bad, but the point is, it's not what I signed up for!!!

The package i joined met my requirements, the new T'c and C's have changed, hence, if i'm not getting the service I want, I want to leave.

Why should I have to pay anything to Plusnet to migrate out, when it is clearly they, who have altered the terms of service, i have done nothing!!

This is completely unfair, i'm so annoyed.

Evil Evil Evil
57 REPLIES
N/A

andy archer

dont think you will have to pay to leave as they have changed the t and c's - you didn't purchase any hardware off them did u?
N/A

andy archer

dont think you will have to pay to leave as they have changed the t and c's - you didn't purchase any hardware off them did u?

No hardware, but I didn't pay an activation fee..so i'm told.
But i think that's irrelevant. I am not getting the service i signed up for, If i had known 2 weeks after joining, the T's & C's were going to be introduced, I would not have migrated to them, I would have stayed put.
N/A

On the signup pages, there is NOTHING to say that if you are a migrant customer, ie, moved from other ISP, that you will be charged £14.99 if you leave within the first month.