cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ticket: 18669851

N/A

I would like someone to help resolve this issue please!!

Well it isnt a problem at my end! I have checked and double checked all of my settings, Made absolutly sure that all my settings are correct and yet I still do not get any decent speeds out of any p2p program I use, which borngs me to the fact that I am a cisco qualified engineer and probably know more about networks and DSL than any of you lot ever will. I have tested with a friend using torrent and a DC++ connection also tested with a second router and also a PCI Modem without any firewall software or antivirus software, something which put my DATA at great risk and at no time have i been able to get anything more than 5-10 kB/s at any time of day. I have also tried use very well seeded torrents and I mean 1000 seeds and yet still I get nothing but 5-10kB/s how can you say the problem isnt at your end when its quite clear that your network managment system is causing the issue. I want what im paying for and thats 25Gb of CLEAN data transfer via p2p protocol. In standard business practice if a company suppling a service isnt supplying the service as promised then usually the company is FINE a proportion of the fee they charge, perhaps I should start doing this to yourself, because your clearly not providing me with a service that I find USEABLE. Perhaps i should withold a months payment from you, although youd simply cut off my service not that what you have supplied is what I term a service. I am not one of the 1% of heavy users that you whine about...all i want is to be able to use my service when i want and to do what I want and I am NOT getting it. How about you give me a MAC code and let me migrate to another Service providor free of charge and waive the delayed activation charge for me as well, because I am sick and tired of batting this back and forward!!