cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

So Sloooooooooow !!

aetos
Grafter
Posts: 166
Registered: 30-07-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

Anybody finding that the PN is slow tonight



here is my most recent speed test

IT is normally this



Are we on another slow down....

MArk

(ASDL MAX )
79 REPLIES
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

Hi Mark,

Do you notice any dramatic change if you reboot your router?
blowdart
Grafter
Posts: 93
Registered: 04-08-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

What gateway are you on? ag1 is killing me right now

1 1 ms <1 ms 1 ms gateway.idunno.org [192.168.1.1]
2 110 ms 99 ms 89 ms lo0-plusnet.pte-ag1.plus.net [195.166.128.64]
N/A

So Sloooooooooow !!

I'm on ag1

2 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms lo0-plusnet.ptn-ag1.plus.net [195.166.128.123]
3 25 ms 27 ms 26 ms ge0-0-0-103.ptn-gw1.plus.net [84.92.3.17]
4 28 ms 31 ms 28 ms gi0-1-31.ptc-gw1.plus.net [195.166.129.3]
5 34 ms 38 ms 34 ms se3-0.pih-gw1.plus.net [195.166.129.250]
6 34 ms 42 ms 38 ms vlan8.pih-gw4.plus.net [212.159.0.30]
7 37 ms 39 ms 34 ms pih-al4.plus.net [212.159.1.36]
8 35 ms 36 ms 36 ms portal.plus.net [212.159.8.137]
N/A

So Sloooooooooow !!

Yep. I too am getting a very shoddy connection this evening:



Similar results from the PN speed tester too. Got 2700Kb/s from BT speed tester :?
N/A

So Sloooooooooow !!

Hmm getting even better:

N/A

So Sloooooooooow !!

Me too. At this rate it'll be faster on dialup !!

BT speedtester giving 2.8Mb but Plusnet showing only 688kb
aetos
Grafter
Posts: 166
Registered: 30-07-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

IT may be a problem with

thn-ag1

I am on it

I have rebooted the router and am getting about 6.5 mb to the exchange yet still strangled on PN

Will try raising another ticket
MArk :? :?
N/A

So Sloooooooooow !!

Just checked and Im currently on thn-ag1.
___oDiN__
Grafter
Posts: 454
Registered: 17-08-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

latency is horrendous playing wow with crap lag spikes tonight

people are dead b4 i notice..
aetos
Grafter
Posts: 166
Registered: 30-07-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

I have raised a ticket :?

hopefully some one will look at it soon

MArk
bartstope
Grafter
Posts: 62
Registered: 14-08-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

was going to start a thread too - it's so so so slow here 01553 7xxxxxx even the bbc news website looks like it's on dialup and that usually just 'appears'.

i'll reboot my router as suggested however.
aetos
Grafter
Posts: 166
Registered: 30-07-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

No point in rebooting the router


Tried it made no difference

Heres the latest



No I'm not LLU

At this rate dial up will soon be more effective

Great when you've got a business to run......

MArk
___oDiN__
Grafter
Posts: 454
Registered: 17-08-2007

So Sloooooooooow !!

Tracing route to bbc.co.uk [212.58.228.155]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.2.1
2 23 ms 23 ms 24 ms lo0-plusnet.thn-ag1.plus.net [195.166.128.80]
3 27 ms * * vl303.thn-gw2.plus.net [84.92.3.178]
4 27 ms 26 ms 27 ms ge0-0-0-22.ptn-gw1.plus.net [212.159.4.1]
5 28 ms 26 ms 27 ms gi1-1-22.ptn-gw5.plus.net [212.159.4.6]
6 28 ms 27 ms 27 ms rt0.thdo.bbc.co.uk [212.58.239.25]
7 27 ms 27 ms 27 ms 212.58.238.149
8 * 28 ms 27 ms 212.58.238.36
9 * 28 ms 27 ms pos6-0.rt1.mh.bbc.co.uk [212.58.239.254]
10 38 ms 28 ms 29 ms virtual0.mh.bbc.co.uk [212.58.228.155]

Trace complete.
timing out in a few hops
latency on wow is getting unplayable
N/A

So Sloooooooooow !!

I am also finding my connection very slow this evening.


Downstream 148.2 Kbps ( = 0.1 Mbps )
Upstream 196.8 Kbps ( = 0.2 Mbps )


Mark.