cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet - why wont you help us?

N/A

Yep, I joined just 5 months ago thinking i was getting an uncapped service.

Since then, caps and more caps.

Now I cant FTP, which inhently means I cannot work as I am a web developer and work from home. They have reduced my service so much I cannot even work slowly.

I went for the monthly contract because I wasnt sure how long I would be here, and the "included activation" and "included modem" seemed to seal the deal.

Now I want to leave as soon as I can, but they want me to pay for "deferred activation fee" and "deferred hardware fee". £60 + £25.

I feel so ripped off and dismayed at how horrible they are being to their users, almost as though they have given up on customer satisfaction and just want hard and fast money.

They use misleading phrases to entice you, then once you take the bait they real you in with hidden fees and underhand terms and conditions changes.

I've spent all weekend stressed because I cannot work, and no doubt I wont be able to for the forseeable future.

I phoned support and after a very frustrating call to an unwilling to help customer support bod, I ended up putting the phone down on him.

What am I supposed to do now plusnet?

I am asking for you help.
23 REPLIES
N/A

Yup - this is VERY typical of what is happening to Plusnet users.

The service is now a JOKE !!!
N/A

Ben_Brown
Grafter

How much have you used this month? For the vast majority of customers FTP should run at pretty much full speed. If it's not, then potentially there could be a fault there.
LiamM
Grafter

If you are a web developer working from home, you are not allowed a residential account. You must have a business account. And all business account traffic is gold or better.

Also the deferred charges are made very clear on sign up.... there is a big [ FIND OUT MORE ] link next to everywhere it mentions free activation and modem.
N/A