cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Tech support - is it always this bad?

N/A

I'm a newbie with plusnet, but have been a professional net user and techie for over a decade - so I've experienced a lot of tech support, of wildly varying quality. But plusnet seems to be in a league of its own.
I have a problem with my connection, and tried to use first the online ticket system, and then the phone line.
The Customer Support Stats page is headed:
Maintaining high-quality customer support is extremely important to us, as these statistics show.

On support tickets, it says:
Average closure time: 1 hour, 45 minutes and 30 seconds
Target closure time: 4 hours

I raised my ticket at 11am yesterday, and as yet there's been no response - that's a response time of well over 30 hours and counting.
I've been watching the call stats meter through the day, and what it actually shows is that support calls ALWAYS have to wait at least half an hour, and currently (as of 21.42 BST) 51 minutes.
Any comments from the plusnet people on this, before I
a: take my business elsewhere, and
b: report you to the Advertising Standards Authority, the Trading Standards Office, and Watchdog?
46 REPLIES
N/A

Sarah, what was your ticket about? Some departments don't work 24x7 and so tickets which end up with them can take much longer than usual to get resolved...

From what I've seen anything beyond basic tech/network support tends to go to other departments (especially anything relating to provisioning, billing etc)...
Community Veteran
Fixes: 8

The target time for connection faults is 7 days (source)

Its a subject that keeps cropping up - when you raise a ticket, or when it's referred to another department they should let you know how long it could be expected to take.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)