cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plus - Have your developers still not fixed the usage issue?

N/A

How long does it take to investigate and fix......
Please don't tell me these things are over complicated.. and blah blah
I'm a developer and have been for more than 10 years..... So I know how it all works.

You could at least inform your customers of any new developments.
I feel the amount of time taken to date is unacceptable
and that any clued up developer who knows the system should very quickly be able to locate where the root cause of the fault is and deal with it.

How many people do you actually have looking into this one .. Ten...
17 REPLIES
N/A

Seems a bit harsh.

as a 'developer' you will probably appreciate the need to not do rushed, quick fixes that have knock effects. fixes to be thoroughly tested before releasing. The fact that pre-release testing NEVER catches all the bugs. The fact that fixing broken data for 200,000+ accounts will not happen overnight. The fact that is further mistakes are made the developers will be publically hanged by some on the forums..................

Just my 2p as a software developer and DBA (not plusnet related!).
N/A

Maybe the work shouldn't be rushed, but why go the M$ route of developement?
The old VMBU worked, it's not the best idea in the world to replace it with a broken one.

Easiest solution, switch back to the working one if fixing the new one is going to take more than a few days and do proper beta testing before puting the new one back in place.
Of course, this does require somebody to admit making a c**k up in the first place.

Edited because of censor. The word I used really wasn't that bad.
N/A

Maybe the work shouldn't be rushed, but why go the M$ route of developement?
The old VMBU worked, it's not the best idea in the world to replace it with a broken one.