cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Opt out of upgrade??

chrisco
Grafter
Posts: 314
Registered: 31-07-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Anyone know whether PN customers have the option of opting out of MAXdsl upgrade?
My connection is really steady & I'm quite happy with what I have (2Mb) & am of the opinion if it aint broke, don't mend it. Reading posts on these forums there are a lot of teething problems & TBH I don't need the hassle.
9 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,877
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Nope but you have the option to opt in ;-)

Edited to remove spam from teacher Evil
N/A

Opt out of upgrade??

I know what you mean. I wish I could have opted out. BT website said I should get 4mb. Plusnet website said I should get 500kbps. I get 237kbps. Before I was MAXed I got 2mb.
Alecto
Grafter
Posts: 2,886
Registered: 30-07-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Quote

Edited to remove spam from teacher Evil


It was quite a surprise to see that. :lol:
Alecto
Grafter
Posts: 2,886
Registered: 30-07-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

It seems odd that there's no opt-out given that there is the facility to revert to non-Max if it doesn't work out. :?:
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,877
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Actually I need to apologise. I misheard the person who informed me about that and it was actually anothe student in the class. But i've got the ICT Team leaders support for pullin his ear off Tongue
chrisco
Grafter
Posts: 314
Registered: 31-07-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Quote
Nope but you have the option to opt in

What are you like Daniel :!:

:?: So anyone out there from PN could answer my query :?:
chrisco
Grafter
Posts: 314
Registered: 31-07-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Hello PN any chance you could give me an answer or do I have to raise a question?? :?
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,877
Thanks: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Quote
Quote
Nope but you have the option to opt in

What are you like Daniel :!:


sorry; What I meant was that you are now opted out by default unless you have raised a Q jump or otherwise opted in.
chrisco
Grafter
Posts: 314
Registered: 31-07-2007

Opt out of upgrade??

Thanks for that Daniel (I must do more lateral thinking) :?: