cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not Impresed

N/A

Not Impresed

I'm new to F9, I was recommended by several people on a gaming forum. I have to say so far I'm less than impressed. I originally signed up on the 9th June 6 days before our exchanged was to be enabled. I made it clear this was the case and was told by sales this would be ok. On the 10th June someone took my order and did a line test and found that my exchange wasn't enabled, therefore the order was put on hold. I wasn't aware of this. On the 22nd of June I called to see when I would be up and running, it seemed nothing had been done and I had to wait another week for BT to come and take out my ISDN and enable my line. OK so mistakes happen and I thought no worries. On the 1st July I would be on a 2 Meg line. Once up and running I found I was on a 1 Meg line. This despite the BT engineer advising I was enabled for 2 Meg and most of my neighbours being on 2 Meg. All my emails advise I’ve ordered 2 Meg. I have rung on 3 occasions now. On 2 occasions I have been told my account is UP to 2 meg and I've got 1 meg so that’s ok. What a load of tosh. I'm paying for a 2 Meg premier service. It distinctly says that I get 2 Meg as STANDARD. I was also told I would have 2 Meg today, but its not happened. Now I've been told that they are very busy and I'll have to wait in the queue. It could take some time, but adviser could not give me any time scale, as it has to go back to BT to sort out. Could take several blooming weeks if BT are involved. This comment did surprise me, as either my line is enabled for 2 megs or it isn’t. I wont be recommending anyone else to F9 until things are sorted. Perhaps I'm making a mountain out of a molehill, but I run my own company, and when mistakes are made (As inevitably they are] We make sure our standard of service is first class. We also treat our customers with respect. On 2 of the occasions I've spoken to sales the respondent have been somewhat