cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Major Outage in Telehouse North

mrsimonday
Grafter
Posts: 85
Registered: 30-07-2007

Major Outage in Telehouse North

Morning All,

we are currently experiencing a major issue in our Telehouse North, Telehouse are working to resolve the issues with thier power infrastructure. More info as I have it.

Simon
123 REPLIES
N/A

@simon

Cheers for the update simon.

Maybe you need to also look into resiliance for situations likes this.
softdivision
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: 08-08-2007

Major Outage in Telehouse North

As I'm one of the affected users, can I have the free dial up enabled please.
N/A

Major Outage in Telehouse North

@ cole


even the freedialup is broken due to i imagine the RAS Auth servers being located @ Telehouse north.

as it stands

No ADSL
No 0845 dialup
No freephone dialup.


bit pants isn't it
N/A

Major Outage in Telehouse North

I've no connection this mornining either. Possibly because of the outage.

Could I have free dialup enabled too please?

Thanks
mrsimonday
Grafter
Posts: 85
Registered: 30-07-2007

Update

LLU customers are now connecting and working correctly.

Telehouse have said that the are working closely with their Infrastructure providor to resolve the issue.
N/A

Major Outage in Telehouse North

I've been down all morning, but the broadband has just came back up.

But i did lose the dial up numbers as well, not to mention the technical support number either never connected, or I got "This number is temporarily unavailable".

I thought for a min' that plus had gone bust over night :lol:
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Major Outage in Telehouse North

LLU connectivity is now back.

0808/0845 dialup added to list of service problems.

New SS going out now.
softdivision
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: 08-08-2007

Major Outage in Telehouse North

Bit Pants is an understatement.

And I thought after the last power outage, and subsequent disruption we were assured "we will be looking at our systems to see that such a situation does not re-occur"

How wrong I was.

Plusnet must have some of the most patient customers on the planet.

YOU NEED TO TREASURE THEM, they are going fast.
N/A

Major Outage in Telehouse North

Since late last night, my Internet connection was very sporadic. It could sync, but my connectivity was pants.

This morning, I resynced okay, but again, no actual Internet connectivity. Does this fit the power outage scenario?
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Major Outage in Telehouse North

Yes, customers who ae effected will remain in sync, but unable to establish a PPP connection.
softdivision
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: 08-08-2007

Major Outage in Telehouse North

No James I've got a PPP connection but no DNS servers
N/A

Major Outage in Telehouse North

Quote
Bit Pants is an understatement.

And I thought after the last power outage, and subsequent disruption we were assured "we will be looking at our systems to see that such a situation does not re-occur"

How wrong I was.

Plusnet must have some of the most patient customers on the planet.

YOU NEED TO TREASURE THEM, they are going fast.


Please...this has nothing to do with PN and these things happen.

We use Sohonet leased lines connected directly into the major broadcasters in the UK and Packet Exchange to the ones in the ROI for our commercial distribution network. Fibre cuts and power cuts happen...this sometimes means losing airtime for commercials and losing hundreds of thousands of pounds. Still...not much you can do. So please give Telehouse a few hours to sort this out. Not going to kill ya to be offline for a bit...
mrsimonday
Grafter
Posts: 85
Registered: 30-07-2007

Update

Customers should now have more joy in connecting. We have by passed a radius issue and we are now seeing 3 BT Centrals as full as well as all LLU Customer having the ability to connect.
N/A

Major Outage in Telehouse North

In every datacenter there is always backup power. So surely the system that monitors power will be at fault here, which I'm assuming is a system provided by telehouse, not a system plusnet put in place.