cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

qorn
Grafter
Posts: 45
Registered: 13-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

Has anybody noticed that the sendmail on the cgi server isnt workingHuh

I just wanted to get your feedback to make sure that it isnt my scripts.

Kind Regards

Dave
7 REPLIES
N/A

Send Mail

Seems OK to me.
Community Veteran
Posts: 4,729
Registered: 04-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

It worked for me a 2am this morning.

Chilly
csogilvie
Grafter
Posts: 5,852
Registered: 04-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

It seems fine on 4 of the 5 servers, but not on cgi02, which won't send mail due to a configuration issue it would appear.
csogilvie
Grafter
Posts: 5,852
Registered: 04-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

Dave T says that the issue with cgi02 is already raised as Problem 22809 - email from the other 4 appears to be fine from a quick test by me though.
qorn
Grafter
Posts: 45
Registered: 13-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

Ahh, I belive that I am on cgi02.
When it was working the mail logs reverse dns show that the mail comes from cgi02 to cgi05 (All which seem to be added to a few of spamming databases and not from one server).

I do hope plusnet are working on this issue as I will be loosing email from my ecommerce store.

Many thanks all
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,958
Thanks: 749
Fixes: 69
Registered: 04-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

Hi,

This should be fixed by now.

Regards,

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

qorn
Grafter
Posts: 45
Registered: 13-04-2007

Is The Sendmail working on the cgi server???

Yes, I can confurm that the sendmail system is now working