cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IE7 and F9

Frogger
Grafter
Posts: 113
Registered: 19-09-2007

IE7 and F9

Hi,
Today Installed IE7 Beta2, I was generally pleased with the beta, no problems found except on Force9 Member Centre. All the links under My Account; such as Connection settings, load without the main content which shows as blank.
Anybody else tried IE 7, had this problem or know of a fix ?

Colin
11 REPLIES
Frogger
Grafter
Posts: 113
Registered: 19-09-2007

IE7 and F9

To save you all the trouble,... I've just found this article
http://portal.f9.net.uk/central/forums/viewtopic.php?t=7129&highlight=ie7
N/A

IE7 update

Hi

I have been experiencing the same problem with IE7 and Force9's website. I have today (31st May) downloaded an updated version of IE7 (build 7.0.5346.5) and Force9's site works fine.

Hope this helps.

David
David_W
Rising Star
Posts: 2,291
Thanks: 29
Registered: 19-07-2007

IE7 and F9

I'm using the exact same version number, new site design, same problem in that it doesnt work with IE7.
Frogger
Grafter
Posts: 113
Registered: 19-09-2007

IE7 and F9

Quote
I have been experiencing the same problem with IE7 and Force9's website. I have today (31st May) downloaded an updated version of IE7 (build 7.0.5346.5) and Force9's site works fine.
I think that was the version I noted the issue with, but I downloaded it and still have the issue, for example the 'connection settings' still shows a blank frame.
Thanks
Colin
N/A

IE7 and F9

yep I agree its still not fixed - having to use firefox to actually view the f9 portal

its even the same for their new status pages
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

IE7 and F9

We're still in the process of revamping the site, and we are looking to ensure that it is compatible with the newer version of IE. Though this is going to take a while longer than simply changing the headers of the page to make things more streamlined.
David_W
Rising Star
Posts: 2,291
Thanks: 29
Registered: 19-07-2007

IE7 and F9

Quick update. IE7 on Windows Vista renders the site correctly, so its possibly a problem with IE7 on XP, either that or IE7 on Vista has an hidden option.
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

IE7 and F9

Cheers for that, I've passed the comments through internally.

I think this might be a case of MS playing silly buggers when it comes to their software. MAking IE7 not work fully on XP and have a few bits of code in Vista that make everything render properly. That might just be me being cynical though.
N/A

IE7 and F9

the version of windows vista is actually different

it is 7.0.5384.4

and I can confirm this version works as i'm currently using windows vista

regards
mike
David_W
Rising Star
Posts: 2,291
Thanks: 29
Registered: 19-07-2007

IE7 and F9

IE7 Beta 3 currently renders the site correctly.
Frogger
Grafter
Posts: 113
Registered: 19-09-2007

IE7 and F9

Thank You

Fine now

Colin