cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi there be nice I am a complete newbie! download limits

N/A

I was on a 1mb package with no download limits and wifey in her wisdom decided to go the same package as her dad ie plus not premier. Whats the simple lowdown on what I can do , is that a 1gb download limit for the whole month, is it 1gb max in anyone go etc. I see that it says peak times which i believe are 08:00 - 00:00 so after that time is there limits!

Sorry to be a pain I just am trying to get my head round it all! I wanted an unlimited accvount but sam (my wife) and her dad checked which etc and said plus.net had the best connection speeds etc?

thanks for anyones help

Peter
8 REPLIES
Alecto
Grafter

Hi there. Sorry about that. Cry

The Plus info page says:
Broadband Plus is not suitable for data-intensive applications such as file-sharing and large downloads. As a guideline, Broadband Plus is designed for around 5GB usage at peak times per month. If you think you need more than this, or you use peer-to-peer on a regular basis, take a look at Broadband Premier or Broadband Pay As You Go.

It's quite hard to do 5GB on Plus, given that Plus is the first thing to be throttled when it's busy , but some people have been warned for exceeding it, so I suppose it's possible.

Peak time is 4pm to midnight every day at the moment.

But if you do anything other than surf a bit and send the odd email, then I'd think about disobeying your wife and her dad and getting Premier.
N/A

Hi Peter,

Welcome to the forums.

Have a look at the information from the UserGroup site here and further information available on that site.

It should help explain things for you.

If you have any queries, post back.
JonathanW
Grafter

Peak time is 4pm to midnight every day at the moment.

Actually, on Plus peak time is from 8am to midnight, for the 5GB guideline figure. Though off peak there's a seperate guideline of 50GB.
N/A