cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Has something gone badly wrong

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,206
Thanks: 898
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Has something gone badly wrong

Lost connection through RIN so switched back to PlusNet and that worked.
Back to RIN and that worked for a couple of minutes then everything timed out.
Back to PlusNet - seems to be OK but Usergroup Forum won't load
Also RSS Feed Service Status doesn't load
5 REPLIES
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 2,484
Thanks: 190
Fixes: 5
Registered: 06-04-2007

Has something gone badly wrong

Usergroup forums aren't working for me at the moment from my work (Non PlusNet) connection. Can't test RIN at the moment because as I say I'm not at home.

Phil
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,799
Thanks: 630
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Has something gone badly wrong

Afternoon guys.

usertools.plus.net and usergroup.plus.net are currently down (they're both hosted on the same box).

We've raised a priority one problem and we have an engineer investigating a we speak.

Kind Rgds,

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,206
Thanks: 898
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Has something gone badly wrong

Thanks Bob,
Any news on RIN problems
Update - tried RIN again and site loading very slow.
Tried BBMax speedtest
RIN 235/206
PlusNet 2561/351
Liam
Grafter
Posts: 2,083
Registered: 04-04-2007

Has something gone badly wrong

Shouldn't be any reason why you are having any difficulties with RIN. Have you tried a BT Speedtest whilst connected to the RIN network? Do you see significantly poorer performance than when connected to our Network?

By the way, the P1 on Usertools is published here :

http://www.plus.net/support/service/problems/problem.php?intProblemId=42007
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,206
Thanks: 898
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Has something gone badly wrong

Did BT speedtest and results OK
Tried BBMax and that is back to normal - odd - must have been a very short glitch