Did you mean: 

Had some weird connection drops today III

N/A

Part 3
22 REPLIES
N/A

Is this how it works? A long thread criticising PlusNET just gets closed by a PlusNET moderator without any apology about the appalling service and lack of quality tech support?

I'm a senior IT manager in a hospital trust and if I provided(!) service of this shoddy quality patients would die.
Community Veteran
Fixes: 54

Nothing to do with that. Due to the somewhat poorly designed software of this forum any thread over 10 pages gives major problems so it is standard practice to lock it and start a new one if required
passer
Grafter

To be fair, they usually close threads at about that length (it was discussed somewhere recently) and the option to commence a continuation was tabled - and accepted! Smiley
N/A

The reason the previous thread was closed is because there is currently a number of issues with long threads, which the moderators avoid by locking them at around 9 pages, regardless of content. I can assure you it's not a form of censorship, just an annoyance for users, mods, everyone.

As for the connection problems, I believe that there are still issues with a transit partner, this has been ongoing so traffic is now being re-routed.This should avoid the problem until abovnet can fix it.
N/A

The guy is right though about the shoddy service and that is the main issue here!

I'm annoyed because the weekend is when I do most of my internet use, and I've not managed to do anything this weekend. It wouldn't be so bad if they were working hard to fix the problems the last few days, but they have only just acknowledged the problem.

I'm getting sick of complaining about it, but it's really annoying me. I need to use the net for loads of things and I can't.
N/A

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Fixes: 1

Hi,