cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emule started to run properly at around 12.25AM 28/06/2006

N/A

Emule service started to run properly on my PC at around 12.25AM 28/06/2006. Yay! Cheesy
Has been dead LowID's and continued disconnections and reconnections since sunday afternoon/evening.
Hope it's sorted for good now.

Has this got to do with the PN ecoli traffic management system?
werd.
8 REPLIES
N/A

The connection has now been ruined again as of around 16:38 today.
this sux.
N/A

works fine for me, are you using it via a router. if so you'll need to set up some firewall rules/port forwarding
N/A

thanks for that but i've been using emule with a router for over 2 years now and am aware of which ports need to be forwarded etc. thanks again.
perhaps i have hit my quota this month? what is odd is that i get nothing during "peak time" and i mean not a single byte of data through! but have just manually reconnected to an emule server (12:38AM) and i now have a good connection.

i thought PN were supposed to warn users via email if they were exceeding their limit and then only reduce download speeds not halt them until the "off peak" period !!

this still sux.
unhappy customer still...
N/A

Well, seems like you've exceeded some threshold(s), so what does your VMBU display suggest (I've never been on Premier, so don't know what it looks like these days, to be honest).

As for the times, there was a posting elsewhere about the time it takes for processing all accounts to see which need to have their usage profile changed on the Ellacoya units. Processing starts at 1600 and 0000 and can take up to 45 minutes, which explains why your traffic speed drops (admittedly to zero in your case) well after 1600 and goes up again at some random time after 0000.

I'd just learn to live with peer-to-peer being an "out of peak" facility. Surely in the 15+ hours that it is running it gets you files you want... Is 15/16 hours of 24 really so "bad" ?