cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Download Allowance on Premier

N/A

Hi I am new to plusnet, I have the premier plan and would call myself a heavy user what is the download allowance for premier users.

Regards,
Malachy
49 REPLIES
N/A

There isn't one :lol:

Download as you like
N/A

Great

Thanks for the info - that's reassuring.
N/A

Downloading on PN Ivan

Hi,

Yah!! but DONT go mad either !! give some consideration to the fact that massive or unreasonable downloading can affect others on the same network, and if the downloading is consistently unreasonable then PN are well within their rights to ask you to reduce this, so keep things in perspective. Cool

Ivan
--------------------------------------------------
F9 FOL Forum Moderator
F9 Broadband Premier 2MB User
Your Forum, Make Your Voice Count!
N/A

I personally would download an absolute maximum of 2GB in any given month. I think that's fairly reasonable nowadays. Mostly streaming audio and video.
N/A

2GB a month? That's about as light as it gets... I wouldn't worry about anything :lol:
N/A

If you only plan to download an absolute max of 2GB, have you not considered the Broadband PAYG package?

At £14.99 it cinludes 1GB of transfer, with aditional 1GB chunks of transfer (or part of) charged at just £1 if payed in advance.

So at 2GB, it would only cost you £15.99 a month compared to the £21.99 you pay right now. A saving of £6 a month, which is quite a bit.

If you go over your pre-purchased transfer allowance (at £15.99, that would mean 2GB), then you can then just Pay As You Go at £1.25 per 1GB or part of.

You can even set a limit to how much you can go over, so you pay no more than you want to, even if you go a little nuts with transfers.
N/A

Thanks for the advice that's worth considering
N/A

2GB a month, whaaaaatttttttttt!

Streaming audio/video with 2GB monthly usage, you wouldn't get to listen/watch much.