cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does view my usage reset when you change package?

itchyfeet
Grafter
Posts: 176
Registered: 01-09-2007

Does view my usage reset when you change package?

I was on Broadband Plus, but had an unfortunate incident on 20/2/6 where I misconfigured my linux server and ended up using nearly 8Gb of broadband in 24hrs. This (unsurprisingly) led to my account be restricted to dial-up speeds. So, I did as was suggested and switched to a PAYG package (the 10Gb) one on the evening of 20/2/6. I expected my usage to be reset on changing package - and it was for over a week. But today, I find that the usage during the day on 20/2/6 (before I upgraded) is now included in VMU which brings me very close to the 10Gb limit already. Surely this can't be right? Should I raise a ticket?
2 REPLIES
JonathanW
Grafter
Posts: 2,648
Registered: 02-10-2007

Does view my usage reset when you change package?

Your bandwidth should have been reset when you changed account types and if it is still showing usage from beforehand then I would indeed suggest raising a ticket to have someone look at this for you.
itchyfeet
Grafter
Posts: 176
Registered: 01-09-2007

Does view my usage reset when you change package?

Thanks, I've raised a ticket.