cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Does anyone at Plusnet know whats going on with Maxdsl?

N/A

I recently raised a ticket after my 10 day period (although I have now noticed this has been increased to 14) regarding an issue with the difference in speeds that I was receieving. My exchange is "Green" and so aren't any contention issues as far as they are aware but my speeds vary from 6Mb down to 512k. I rasied the question as to why this was happening and have been told that it was a problem with Plusnet and BT. Upon asking for an update I was then told that this is the way Maxdsl work. Talk about being confused.

Should our speeds vary this much, is this actually part of Maxdsl? or is there a problem somewhere either wtih BT or Plusnet?

I know the support team is busy with Maxdsl but its so annoying having different people answering the same ticket. I work as a developer for a communications company and our customer support staff see a fault through to the end, its only ever passed to another person to deal with within the team if they are on holiday, or off ill. This stops so much confusion.

Your original question 1:46pm, Monday 15th May 2006
[Support Wizard Journey] [Additional Information] Hi, I was wondering if Plusnet have recieved my Delta report from BT yet. I have now passed my 10 day period and and the speeds are varying from 2mb to just over 5mb. If so would be kind enough to let me know what speed my account has being set for. The BT line checker says i should be able to support 6.5 to 8mb but i suspect this will not be possible. A further question I have is.. Is interleaving turned on, on my account, if so could this be removed please if possible. Many thanks for your help at this busy time. Michael Dresser.

Link:CUAremoved CSC Agent 2:48pm, Monday 15th May 2006
Dear Mr Dresser,
We have received a delta report from BT regarding the regrade of your line and from this we have profiled your account for speeds of upto 8Mbps.