cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deployment of Additional capacity

James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Feel free to discuss the recent announcment made here.
22 REPLIES
N/A

Deployment of Additional capacity

YAY - Goes to download loads of stuff :lol:
bobbygeorge
Grafter
Posts: 373
Registered: 30-07-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

so frustrating,

would be nice to see the benefits but I can only ever connect to 'ptn-ag2' no matter how many re-connects.

:roll:
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

I'd expect the network to be back in balance in a couple of days so the additional capacity will be shared amongst everyone then.
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 605
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

A couple of weeks ago I switched from premier to PAYG because of speed issues on usenet. Do I have to wait a specified time before being able to go back to premier assuming speed issues will now be improving

Paul
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

You can only change product once a month.
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 605
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Quote
You can only change product once a month.


Is that a billing month? because the change was made before my last billing date (22nd)
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Ok, to clarify Smiley

You can only change product once every 30 days.
paulgul
Rising Star
Posts: 605
Fixes: 1
Registered: 05-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Thanks James, thats clearer. At least by then there should be some feedback one way or the other on speed issues.

Paul
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Quote
so frustrating,

would be nice to see the benefits but I can only ever connect to 'ptn-ag2' no matter how many re-connects.

:roll:


Weird, RADIUS shows you've connected on all 5 gateways in the last 48 hours. How are you checking which gateway you are on?
N/A

Deployment of Additional capacity

WoooooHooooooooooooooooo
Kakkoii
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 13-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

P2P speeds have improved. I got up to 45 KB/s download! Cheesy
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Good to hear it's having an improvement. The new segment isn't in balance with the rest of the pipes yet, probably going to take a few more days to get it balanced right, only just under 1,000 customer on the new segment, average on the others is just over 2,000.
N/A

Deployment of Additional capacity

James I raised a MAC request and got a code as a result of this. But as it is now fixed I don't think i'll be using the code. If I do nothing will I stay with plusnet? or will my account be cancelled?
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Deployment of Additional capacity

Hi Matt,

As long as you don't use the MAC Code that you have requested, then your account will remain active. We don't prematurely terminate accounts on the basis that a MAC Code has been requested.