cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dear support/moderator; I have a migration MAC code but...

filby
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 04-08-2007

Dear support/moderator; I have a migration MAC code but...

Hi everybody,

I had a Plus Premier (£21.99) account but migrated connectivity to Sky's free Broadband. I kept my account active and paid for just in case Sky was dismal, even free can be dismal, and it was. I now have a migration code (LLLSO212398/EK17U) from Sky and would like to have my broadband connectivity switched back to Plus. Only problem is, I can't find an appropriate entry in the Help & Support pages to input the request. Can anyone please tell me how I can get this actioned?
many thanks,
Mark
:?:
4 REPLIES
Liam
Grafter
Posts: 2,083
Registered: 04-04-2007

Dear support/moderator; I have a migration MAC code but...

I've initiated this for you now. There isn't a path in the Help & Support wizard for inbound migrations as you're generally not already a customer. Saying that - we've had a lot of customers come back from the likes of TalkTalk and Sky etc... so perhaps we should create one!

Anyways - please monitor ticket 20723848 on your account.

Hope this helps :-)
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Dear support/moderator; I have a migration MAC code but...

This is basically down to the fact that you are still using your old account. Normally, this would be a new order with a new account being created. Anyway, Liam's jumped on this one, so all should be sorted.
filby
Grafter
Posts: 28
Registered: 04-08-2007

thanks..

thanks for the speedy response guys.
any idea how long this should take?
James
Grafter
Posts: 21,036
Registered: 04-04-2007

Dear support/moderator; I have a migration MAC code but...

It might not get picked up until Monday (as our provisioning people only work Monday to Friday). The order itself should take 5 working days to complete.